Crazy Mountains

Geologically , the Crazies probably formed about twenty - five to fifty million years ago when the much older Elkhorn Mountains eroded and built up a vast plain to the east . One hypothesis has it that as the depositions grew , pressing ...

Crazy Mountains

In the tradition of Walden and A River Runs Through It, this is a vivid account of the Crazy Mountains in Montana, urging us to awaken from the spell of technology.

More Books:

Crazy Mountains
Language: en
Pages: 253
Authors: David Strong
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 1995-01-01 - Publisher: SUNY Press

In the tradition of Walden and A River Runs Through It, this is a vivid account of the Crazy Mountains in Montana, urging us to awaken from the spell of technology.
Professional Paper
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Geological Survey (U.S.)
Categories: Geology
Type: BOOK - Published: 1903 - Publisher:

Books about Professional Paper
Petrology of the Crazy Mountains Dike Swarm and Geochronology of Associated Sills, South-central Montana
Language: en
Pages: 21
Authors: E. A. Du Bray, Stephen S. Harlan, Anna Burack Wilson
Categories: Dikes (Geology)
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher:

Books about Petrology of the Crazy Mountains Dike Swarm and Geochronology of Associated Sills, South-central Montana
Bulletin of the United States Geological Survey
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: E. A. Du Bray, Stephen S. Harlan, Anna Burack Wilson
Categories: Geology
Type: BOOK - Published: 1896 - Publisher:

Books about Bulletin of the United States Geological Survey
Geology of the Castle Mountain Mining District, Montana
Language: en
Pages: 164
Authors: Walter Harvey Weed, Louis Valentine Pirsson
Categories: Geology
Type: BOOK - Published: 1896 - Publisher:

Books about Geology of the Castle Mountain Mining District, Montana