City of Shadows

A gripping historical mystery Diana Norman. CITY, SHADOWS DIANA NORMAN WRITING AS Ariana Franklin 100 ANEL0 To Frank McGuinness, in return for the picture Prologue Berlin,

City of Shadows

Berlin, 1922. A cultured city scarred by war. An eastern émigré with scars and secrets of her own, a young woman claiming to be a Russian duchess and a brazen killer, as vicious as he is clever... One of the troubled city's growing number of refugees, Esther Solomonova survives by working as secretary to the charming, unscrupulous cabaret owner ‘Prince’ Nick. Against her will, she is drawn into his scheme to pass a young asylum patient off as Anastasia, the last surviving heir to the murdered czar of Russia. However, their found ‘princess’, Anna Anderson, fears that she's being hunted. And then innocent people all around her begin to die... A dark and gripping historical mystery, perfect for fans of Kate Mosse and Isabel Allende.

More Books:

The City of Shadows
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Peter MEREDITH (pseud.)
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1952 - Publisher:

Books about The City of Shadows
City of Shadows
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Ariana Franklin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-10-13 - Publisher: Harper Collins

A cultured city scarred by war. . . . An eastern émigré with scars and secrets of her own. . . . A young woman claiming to be a Russian grand duchess. . . . A brazen killer, as vicious as he is clever. . . . A detective driven
In the City of Shadows
Language: en
Pages: 194
Authors: Dakota Kirkpatrick
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-11 - Publisher: Lulu.com

In the city of shadows you will go on a journey that will take you face to face with your worst fears. Danger and terror await between the pages of this book. Open it up and dive into them, if you dare.
Grasping Shadows
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: William Chapman Sharpe
Categories: Art
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-08-04 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

What's in a shadow? Menace, seduction, or salvation? Immaterial but profound, shadows lurk everywhere in literature and the visual arts, signifying everything from the treachery of appearances to the unfathomable power of God. From Plato to Picasso, from Rembrandt to Welles and Warhol, from Lord of the Rings to the
The City of Shadows
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Peter Meredith
Categories: Art
Type: BOOK - Published: 1952 - Publisher:

Books about The City of Shadows